This Missouri Driver Improvement Course is APPROVED
453 Reviews | 4.9 Stars
8 hours (complete at your own pace)
Text, Audio, and Video Formats
>80% (unlimited exam retakes for FREE)
Missouri Driver Improvement Course Online Approved by the Missouri Safety Center.
Avoid Points, Fulfill a Court Requirement, and Reduce Your Car Insurance Rates (you may take this course once every 36 months and the amounts of insurance discount determined by your insurance company).
100% Online - Complete on Your Own Schedule - this is the Easiest and Most Convenient Way to Complete a Driver Improvement Course.
Unlimited Exam Retakes for Free.
Our Missouri Driver Improvement Program is approved by the Missouri Safety Center (MSC).
To be eligible for this 8-hour course, you must hold a valid, non-commercial Missouri driver’s license, and you must complete this course within 60 days of approval from the Fine Collection Center (FCC).
DriveSafeToday’s Missouri Driver Improvement Program (DIP) is designed for drivers who have been charged for a moving violation within a county where the FCC has approved the driver improvement program.
Upon pleading guilty to the charges and paying the FCC fine, drivers are automatically eligible to attend an authorized program to avoid a driver’s license point penalty.
Note: Offenses committed in a commercial motor vehicle or by any driver who has a commercial driver’s license from Missouri or any other state are ineligible for the Driver Improvement Program.
Enrolling in this program is voluntary. However, if you choose to attend the program, you must do so within 60 days of your guilty plea.
No points will be added to your Missouri driving records if you meet these requirements.
If you paid your FCC fine before completing the Missouri Driver Improvement Program, DriveSafeToday will notify the Missouri Driver License Bureau on your behalf by sending DIP Form 4444.
If you did not pay your fine through the FCC and attended court instead, we will send Form 4444 directly to you so that you may submit it to the court as proof of completion.
To receive a discount on your car insurance (if eligible), you must submit Form 4444 to your insurance agent.
DriveSafeToday makes the process of completing the course convenient, simple, and affordable. See how you can benefit from taking the Missouri Driver Improvement Course today.
Benefit of Taking Our Missouri Driver Improvement Course Online
The course is 100% online - no classroom required.
Take the course from any device - mobile, tablet, and computer. It's available 24/7 and you may complete it at your schedule.
The course will always resume from where you left off.
Completion Certificate for the Missouri Driver Improvement Course
Upon successful course completion, well immediately provide a certificate of completion for you to download and well also email you a copy at no extra charge.
We'll notify the Missouri of your completion within 1 business day.
453 Reviews | 4.9 Stars
Quick, easy, painless. Just how defensive driving should be. I'll be back to take it again when time comes.
Excellent Experience. Overall Simple and Amazing! Easy as well. Highly Recommended.
Hands down the best defensive driving course online. Site is so easy to use, affordable, well designed, and excellent customer support.
Yes, our Missouri Driver Improvement Course is approved by the Missouri Safety Center. There is no age requirement to take this course, anyone with a Missouri driver's license (non-commercial) is eligible to take this course. You may take the course once every 36 months.
Eligibility requirements vary based upon your county of residence. All citations are submitted to the Fine Collection Center (FCC) regardless of where you live. Drivers in some counties are granted automatic approval by the FCC for a driver improvement course to dismiss violation points and no other action is required. However, other counties require the FCC to route your citation to the court and you will need to appear in person to request permission for point dismissal from the judge.
Check with your insurance company if you are eligible for a discount for completing the Missouri driver improvement course. Most insurance companies offer up to a 10% insurance discount for 3 years.
The Driver Improvement Course is 8 hours as required by the Missouri Safety Center. You can complete the course at your own schedule by logging in and out as often as you like. You must score a minimum of 80% on the final exam to pass. But don't worry - you'll have unlimited attempts to pass the final exam at no additional charge.
No. For violations committed while operating a motorcycle, the rider must attend an approved motorcycle-rider training course.
No answers for your question?
We have dedicated pages for each state and course. Help Center
Get started with the Missouri Driver Improvement Course now. You'll find that our course is the most convenient and affordable option. Complete the course at your own pace - you may log in and out and the course will resume from where you left off. Register now and see why DriveSafeToday is the leading provider of defensive driving courses nationwide! If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to our support team by live chat or phone.